Wordless Wednesday – A bond like I’ve never had

I wasn’t raised with my sister. In fact, the first memory I have of her was when I was 5 or 6.

I get so frustrated when the girls scream at each other, I try to tell them that not everyone is as lucky as them, and that someday, when mom and dad are gone, they will be each others strongest and closest link to their past.

But they continue to bicker.

And I swear they’ll never get it.

But clearly I am the one that doesn’t get it. They have a bond I’ve never experienced.

I am so glad they have each other.

My Linky has been broke for weeks but this week it works! It works! So Click and link up!

27 responses to “Wordless Wednesday – A bond like I’ve never had

  1. Aww. So sweet! They are lucky to have each other!

  2. I had twin boys. They used to be so close but hate each other!!! They are 21 and we are praying it will pass.

  3. So sweet! I wish I had a sister. 😦

  4. Your pictures are lovely. I wish I was that close to my sister when we were growing up. πŸ™‚

  5. I have 3 daughters. My older two are 9 and 5. They seem to argue all the time when they are home. They play hard together though … and every time they are away and visit family together, there is nothing but good reports about how sweet they are to each other. It will get interesting when the 6 mo old gets into the mix! Happy Blogging and I hope to see you over at my blog http://surroundedby3pink.blogspot.com to say hi πŸ™‚

  6. yes..and it get better as they get older…

  7. Such sweet pictures. Sisters are very special.

  8. Hi there, I’m your newest follower – I Found you VIA Sakura Haruka’s WW blog hop!
    I’d love a new follower If you could take a second to check me out; http://krystylco.blogspot.com/

  9. My sister and I fought like cats and dogs when we were little. Now she is my best friend. πŸ™‚

  10. I don’t know what I would do without my sister. We are two years apart, fought like cats and dogs throughout childhood and are now pretty much inseperable. I have a two year old daughter, expecting another daughter in two months. Surely they’ll fight but like you, I’m glad they’ll have each other. Great post!

  11. How sweet!! Lovely pics!!

  12. Thats so sweet! I’m 2 years old than my sister but we really don’t have any type of bond which is pretty unfortunate. Your girls are very lucky to have eachother =) Thanks for linking up at Momma T and Baby E!
    Trisha

  13. They look so happy together! What a wonderful collection of pictures!

  14. I remember not always getting along with my sister. Now that we’re older we’re much better friends!

  15. Beautiful girls! Reminds me of how my sister and I are together.

I get excited for your comments. Come on people, don't let me down!

