Brain Surgery…

I have to remember that he gave me permission to blog about this in hopes that someone, ANYONE would have experience with this type of surgery and would come forward and help us to make this hollowing decision. I have to remember that this is for his benefit, not his pity. That this is for advice, and information – that this isn’t about me, or about me telling you how bad it effking sucks.

Of all the awesome people in the world, he’s the number one awesome.

And I’m used to being sick.

I’m used to dealing with this shit. He is not. He shouldn’t have to. And this is too much. It’s just too damn much.

Brain surgery.

Arachnoid cyst in the pineal region – 2.1 cm. We’re in consultation with the Skull Base Institute in California, because It’s hard to trust any of the surgeons in OK to touch my sweet bald husband. Surgeons who admit to their lack of skill in this area. The doctor called him today to discuss his case. And sure, this doc has been on Ellen, Doctors, NBC, and a million other shows for his talent.

SO WHAT?

I know this is something we can deal with. I know he will come out the other side of this if we proceed with the removal. IF we proceed with the removal? The pain he’s in makes it impossible not to in so many ways.

They say where his is will be a difficult proceedure, they call it rare and “interesting” and “quite large”.

I just wish they’d shut up. And that it would all go away. And we could go on happily ever after without this “interesting” road bump of a life altering event.

I’m ready to wake up.

But I’ve been waiting to wake up from this nightmare for weeks, and he has for years. WHY WONT IT GO THE HELL AWAY?

So if you have experience with brain surgery, with arachnoid cysts or pineal cysts. Well. We could use it.

And prayers. Oh so many of those.

 

 
lovelinkin.com

30 responses to “Brain Surgery…

  1. My prayers are with you guys.

  2. Will be praying for your family. Blessed hols.

    Ai @ Sakura Haruka
    Join in: Wordless Wednesday Linky Party

  3. Brandy, You and Doug are in my prayers. You have always had such unyielding strength, but I know how difficult this must be. I am praying for guidance, for continued stength, for wisdom, and for protection through it all.

  4. I can’t imagine having to endure such a difficult situation. However, It sounds like bald lover will be in the best of hands at the Skull Base Institute in CA. You guys are in my prayers and I look forward to reading about his recovery right here.

  5. I am so sorry that you guys are going thru this. God never puts on us more than we can handle.. even if we dont believe that at the time. I do not know what you are going thru but you are in my prayers and you can always call and talk to me whenever you need an ear. I love you guys

  6. I wish I knew more about what this surgery will entail, or even someone who could help you … I don’t, but know that my thoughts are with you

  7. Pingback: Christmas 2011 – A Photo Journal «

  8. You have my prayers as well.

  9. I’ll definitely be praying. Nothing you guys can’t get through. And sometimes a little pity can be cathartic.

  10. Prayers your way. Stay strong, Mama.

  11. Stopping in from lovelinks. I’m sorry i don’t have any advice for you. But I will try to remember to pray for you! What a tough road, but you can be strong! Thanks for sharing

  12. All I can say is, you have my prayers.

  13. Oh my goodness, these decisions SUCK SUCK SUCK! I am so sorry. These words say it all…the surgeons who do this say this,

    They say where his is will be a difficult proceedure, they call it rare and “interesting” and “quite large”.

    For the people of the loved ones who wish it wasn’t an exciting opportunity but rather a consultation of holding the person you love with all your being life in their hands and understanding this is one of the hardest decisions ever.

    We have been asked to make decisions akin to this with our kids and I feel like I ask 1 million questions in an effort to get to, what do we need to do. What’s best?

    Sending love, prayers and hugs for your decision and your experience.

    • Thank you Shannon, I can’t imagine having to make a decision like this for one of my kiddos, hard enough with a grown man 🙂 I’m positive we’re being led in the right direction, I just wish it would all be over with 🙂

  14. I’m so sorry you guys are going through this. Sending you love and light and hope you find the answers you need real soon.

  15. I wish that I could offer more, but alas all I have are vibes, prayers and good thoughts.

  16. Wow. I can’t even imagine. My prayers are with you.

  17. I’m praying for you!
    I am praying so very hard!

  18. I am so sorry he’s in pain and that your family is dealing with this 😦 No experience with this kind of brain surgery…just other kinds. I’ll be hoping and praying that everything turns out textbook awesome and his recovery is quick and he is all healed up and good to go super fast 🙂 Thinking of you and him.

  19. I’ve seen the power of twitter and blogs happen so many times. I hope someone out there is able to help you. From me though, a prayer for you and for him.

I get excited for your comments. Come on people, don't let me down!

