{Wordless Wednesdays}How time flies – Circa 1980

My first birthday, 31 years ago today (Making me a grand 32 years old)… how time flies.

P.S. I know it’s supposed to be wordless and all – but look at all that crochet, panelling on the walls and those awesome retro clothes. Circa 1980!

P.S.S I still read my books upside down. Genius!

P.S.S.S My husband was 10 in 1980. Bahahaa.

 

Gah, WordPress is messing with my Linky’s – but There is a linky

Leave a comment and Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

30 responses to “{Wordless Wednesdays}How time flies – Circa 1980

  1. Ha. Love the shout out to the hubs. Nothing makes you feel better about turning older than knowing he’s older. 😉

  2. Ha ha. I love it. Happy Birthday!!

  3. ha! how cute are you? Koala’s were really big back then too. I had a koala backpack. Then everyone figured out they were quite cranky and a little violent. lol. Have a great week!

  4. Wood paneling always makes me giggle. Always.

  5. Awww, how adorable were you! Happy birthday, hon!

  6. Let’s see I was 7 in 1980.
    Happy Birthday!! That is such a cute picture. Now that it’s been mentioned, I think I had a koala of some sort. Never really thought of it before.

  7. Good dig on the husband! happy birthday!

  8. awwwww….. Happy Happy Birthday, Beautiful! Hope you have a great day!! Since you share a birthday with my son, you can split your ages, so you’re only 21.5 today! 🙂

  9. True story: I have a friend who is terrified of wood paneling.

    Happy Birthday to you!!

    My husband turns 32 in about 3 weeks. He said to me the other day, “am I 32 or 33?” and I said “you’re 31.”

  10. Oh gee! That is GREAT! Oh my goodness, that paneling! And all those retro toys. Love this and Happy Birthday!

  11. Snort! Happy birthday! I just turned 31 a couple of weeks ago. Time does fly.

    • Well happy late birthday to you!!! Since we’re nearly the same age, I’m sure you have some funky panelling photos and crochet stuffed animals from the past, too!?

  12. Hee! Love the photo (such a clever idea!) and your captions are perfect!

    Happy birthday! 🙂

  13. awesomeness. I turn 32 in December, so yeah, the photo looks eerily similar to my first birthday photo. 🙂

  14. You are so pretty. It is a nice picture. I dont think I have any of my pictures in color. Probably not until I was 15

  15. Happy Birthday! And that photo is fabulous.

    (p.s. my mom’s downstairs walls still have wooden paneling. It’s the height of classy.)

  16. So cute! I was born in 76.

I get excited for your comments. Come on people, don't let me down!

