The happiest two years

Fresh out of a divorce and well on my way to a drunken re-bound I met the most handsome bald guy named Doug that I know. Standing 5’7 on his tip toes with a head that shone freshly shaven, I was in absolute awe when I swung my bar stool around to greet him. It wasn’t a great time in his life, as he had just left his dying mother at the hospital and needed to get away for a few minutes, he made time to see me. I was living in Tulsa, and he from OKC, so there wasn’t a lot of opportunity to meet for a chat, and he just needed a ear. The world stopped and a few months later we were married. This weekend we went to Houston Texas to celebrate that marriage – the second whole year together. And the world stopped again and again. I love this man, each time I look into his cute little face. We enjoyed the company of his friends who live down there, and from my friend ( story for a later date) and relaxed at Galveston beach after some major fun Ikea shopping. He’s a keeper for real.

I get excited for your comments. Come on people, don't let me down!

