Pronounced Bald Man and Fat Wife :)

“Arent you guys moving too quickly?” –  a question I know both Douglas and I have been tired of hearing from concerned friends and family. After a disasterous past few years for each of us individually, happiness could not come quick enough.

I didn’t expect to ever find love again, and to tell you the truth, I didn’t care if it ever happened for me again or not. I’d been burned, and had been the burner, and love sucked. Even in the gentle words of my own Father, I could no longer find comfort that anything in life was true on the surface. Outwardly the public only witnessed a year of sadness and defeat in my life, but hidden was several years of misery and a life wasted by just getting through the days.

Doug has had his own share of defeat, stories that mimic my life experiences, and ones that blow anything I’ve ever encountered out of the water, and in agreement with my own beliefs, he had no desire to ever fall in love again.

I won’t bore you with the fact that the world stopped in one breath when we laid eyes on each other last year, or with my philosophy that God has built a fresh new love out of the crumbled remains of two broken people. What I will tell you is that this is a different kind of love for me, and while no one can predict the future, surprisingly I am excited for what it may hold… I didn’t think I’d ever marry again… but I did.

As unique as our love is, so too was our wedding. After a family day in a cabin at Turner Falls Doug and I were united in marriage at a little wedding chappel in the Arbuckle Mountains on July 3, 2009 at 11:30 AM. Without lavish clothing, or countless guests, we joined our lives, with the two little people that matter most, Brittani and Brooke, in simple clothing knowing that the end result would be a pledge that we were both excited to make, one that had definitely not come too soon.

 

Foregoing the expensive jewelry, Doug and I were married using wedding rings that we won playing skiball, and proudly asked the girls to be our photographers.

I’m happier now than I’ve been in years, This has been a long time coming.

I get excited for your comments. Come on people, don't let me down!

